MID-ATLANTIC SUMMER ID CAMP

at Washington College

$475 Before 4/15 | $525 After 4/15

*For team/group rates please email us directly at Admin@IDsportsUSA.com*

When: Friday, June 26th - Sunday, June 28th 2020

Where: Washington College, 300 Washington Ave, Chestertown, MD 21620 (View Campus Here)

Age: Incoming 9th - 12th graders

CAMP INFORMATION

ID Sports USA is pleased to announce our summer residential college showcase camps for high school aged boys to be hosted at Washington College in Chestertown, MD. At our competitive three-day / two-night event, players are exposed to the college soccer experience through interaction with college coaches from a variety of levels.  This is a great opportunity for players to meet college coaches and start the recruiting process.

 

Players participate in college-level training sessions and full-sided matches each day where they are coached and evaluated by college coaches. Goalkeeper specific training is also provided by college goalkeeping coaches. In between sessions, players will learn the importance of physical preparation by participating in group recovery and regeneration sessions led by sports performance specialists at our waterfront facility.

 

Players will also participate in group discussions on topics related to the college soccer process which are spearheaded by current coaches and college players.

WHAT'S INCLUDED?

  • College level coaching and training

  • Air conditioned and renovated dorms

  • Meals provided by an award-winning dining hall

  • Fun and competitive playing & training environment

  • Safe, comfortable, and convenient campus layout

  • Beautiful turf and Bermuda Grass fields

  • Opportunity to train with multiple college coaches

  • 1 on 1 post-match feedback from college coaches

  • 6:1 player to coach ratio

  • Off field seminars focused on the college recruiting process, what to expect on your first day of college, recruiting workshop, and more

CONFIRMED COLLEGE COACHES

Washington College

Roy Dunshee

Head Coach

NCAA Division 3

rdunshee2@washcoll.edu

Washington College

Dimitri Kaliakin

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

dkaliakin2@washcoll.edu

George Mason

Billy Chiles

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

wchiles@gmu.edu

La Salle University

​Mike Discavage

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

discavage@lasalle.edu

Longwood University

Jon Atkinson

Head Coach

NCAA Division 1

atkinsonjd@longwood.edu

Manhattan College

Edison Sanchez

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

esanchez02@manhattan.edu

NJIT

Matt Uy

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

muy@njit.edu

Steven's Institute of Technology

Chris Koch

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

ckoch@stevens.edu

Stevenson University

Graeme Millar

Head Coach

NCAA Division 3

gmillar@stevenson.edu

Georgian Court

Robbie Fitzpatrick

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 2

rfitzpatrick@georgian.edu

Rosemont College

Jesse Zafiratos​

Head Coach

NCAA Division 3

jesse.zafiratos@rosemont.edu

Jefferson University

Ptah Myers

Head Coach

NCAA Division 2

ptah.myers@jefferson.edu

Elizabethtown College

Graham Small

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

smallg@etown.edu

Please reload

University of Pennsylvania

Dan Scheck

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

dscheck@upenn.edu

Loyola University

Mamadou Kansaye

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

mkansaye@loyola.edu

UMBC

Pete Caringi

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

pete10@umbc.edu

Rider University

Mark Pratico

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

broncsoccer@rider.edu

Elon University

Taylor Culp

Assistant  Coach 

NCAA Division 1

twculp17@yahoo.com

George Washington University

Manbi Nyepon

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 1

mnyepon@gwu.edu

Saint Peter's University

Ryan Morris

Assistant Coach 

NCAA Division 1

rmorris@saintpeters.edu

Washington & Lee

Nemanja Cetic

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

ceticn@wlu.edu

Rowan University

John Loiodice

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

loiodi73@rowan.edu

Cabrini University

Rob Dallas​

Head Coach

NCAA Division 3

rld722@cabrini.edu

York College

Evan Scheffey

Assistant Coach

NCAA Division 3

escheffe@ycp.edu

Stockton University

Evan Brosniak

Assistant Coach 

NCAA Division 3

ebrosniak@gmail.com

Wesley College

Steve Clark

Head Coach

NCAA Division 3

Steven.Clark@wesley.edu

Please reload

SAMPLE SCHEDULE

DAY 1 – JUNE 26 

12:30PM-1:30PM – Check-In - Kirby Stadium Skybox
2:00PM-2:15PM – Camp Meeting
2:15PM-4:00PM – Field & GK Training Sessions
4:30PM-6:00PM – Dinner
6:15PM-9:15PM -  11 v 11 Games
9:30PM-10:00PM – Pizza & College Seminar – “The College Soccer Recruiting Process”

DAY 2 – JUNE 27 
7:00AM-8:15AM – Breakfast

9:30AM-11:30AM – Field & GK Training Sessions   
12:00PM-1:00PM - Lunch
2:00PM-4:00PM –  Recovery & Regeneration Sessions   
4:30PM-6:00PM – Dinner
6:00PM-8:00PM – 11 v 11 Games
9:00PM-10:00PM – Pizza & College Seminar –“What to Expect on Your first Day of College Pre-Season” 

 

DAY 3 – JUNE 28 

7:00AM-8:30AM – Breakfast
9:00AM-11:00AM – Training
11:30PM-12:30PM - Lunch
1:00AM-2:45PM – 11 v 11 Games
3:00PM - Closing Ceremonies and Checkout

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • We’re signing up with a large group, is there a discount?

    • Yes! We have a flexible team discount that we’re happy to honor, just let us know how many players you plan on sending.

  • I want to work with a specific college coach who is attending, how can I ensure this?

    • During the registration process you will indicate “schools you are interested in” that we use to pair your child up with specific coaches and programs. Already registered? No worries, update your profile on activecamps.com or email us directly.

  • We’re flying into the event; do you have any transportation to/from local airports?

    • This accommodation can be made since many players come from outside of the Mid-Atlantic region, please email us directly with more information regarding your arrival/departure flights. We will only be doing airport pickups from BWI.

  • I registered my child without registration insurance and now we cannot attend, what are my options?

    • We have credit options for all of our events in most scenarios, please reach out to us directly for more information

  • I registered and added insurance to my cart, how do I make a claim for a refund?

    • Registration Insurance is done through a Active Camps within their Active Insurance option. To make a claim, navigate to their website using your reference/confirmation number.

  • My son is a goalkeeper, will there be GK specific training?​

    • Yes, there will be GK specific coaching and training. Goalies are an important part of our camps!

  • My son has a medical condition/ needs to have access to an athletic trainer, will they have access to either?​

    • Yes, we will have a full-time medical professional & athletic trainer on-site for the entirety of the event. ​

  • My child is attending with another teammate and they’d like to room together, is this possible?

    • Absolutely, we have a field on the registration form to indicate your roommate preference—if you missed this, email us directly. Roommate preference must be mutual by both parties.

  • My child is driving to Washington College, can they park at the campus?

    • Yes, we’ve worked with Parking Services to ensure attendees can park overnight for the extent of the camp. Note that car keys must be handed in prior to the event as off campus activities are not permitted.

  • Is there a camp store?

    • Yes, we recommend players bring $50-$100 extra cash for snacks, Gatorades, and additional food outside of the dining hall. We’ll also be ordering pizza during the college seminar series.  

  • What should we pack?

    • An email will come out to all registrations ~3 weeks before the event with extensive details and a recommended packing list.

  • I didn’t see my question answered on this section or website, now what?

    • Email our support team at Admin@IDsportsUSA.com, this is the best way to communicate with us and our team monitors all inquiries—were’ here to help!

For any questions regarding the Mid Atlantic Boys ID Camp, please contact admin@IDsportsUSA.com