MID-ATLANTIC SUMMER ID CAMP

at Washington College

$475 Before 4/15 | $525 After 4/15

For team & group rates please email us directly at Admin@IDsportsUSA.com

Risk Free Registration: If we cancel because of COVID-19 all players will receive a full refund.

When: Friday, June 25th - Sunday, June 27th 2021

Where: Washington College, 300 Washington Ave, Chestertown, MD 21620 (View Campus Here)

Age: Incoming 9th - 12th graders

CAMP INFORMATION

ID Sports USA is pleased to announce our summer residential college showcase camps for high school aged boys to be hosted at Washington College in Chestertown, MD. At our competitive three-day / two-night event, players are exposed to the college soccer experience through interaction with college coaches from a variety of levels.  This is a great opportunity for players to meet college coaches and start the recruiting process.

 

Players participate in college-level training sessions and full-sided matches each day where they are coached and evaluated by college coaches. Goalkeeper specific training is also provided by college goalkeeping coaches. In between sessions, players will learn the importance of physical preparation by participating in group recovery and regeneration sessions led by sports performance specialists at our waterfront facility.

 

Players will also participate in group discussions on topics related to the college soccer process which are spearheaded by current coaches and college players.

WHAT'S INCLUDED?

  • College level coaching and training

  • Air conditioned and renovated dorms

  • Meals provided by an award-winning dining hall

  • Fun and competitive playing & training environment

  • Safe, comfortable, and convenient campus layout

  • Beautiful turf and Bermuda Grass fields

  • Opportunity to train with multiple college coaches

  • 1 on 1 post-match feedback from college coaches

  • 6:1 player to coach ratio

  • Off field seminars focused on the college recruiting process, what to expect on your first day of college, recruiting workshop, and more

CONFIRMED COLLEGE COACHES

Washington College

Roy Dunshee

Head Coach

NCAA D3

rdunshee2@washcoll.edu

Washington College

Dima Kaliakin

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

dkaliakin2@washcoll.edu

UPenn

Steve DeMatteo

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

dematteo@upenn.edu

Drexel University

Flo Liu

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

fql23@drexel.edu

VCU

Brett Teach

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

bteach@vcu.edu

Lehigh University

Alec Koski

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

adk220@lehigh.edu

Mount St. Mary's

Trevor Singer

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

t.j.singer@msmary.edu

Longwood University

Jon Atkinson

Head Coach

NCAA D1

atkinsonjd@longwood.edu

Virginia Military Institute

Gerard Miniaci

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

miniacige@vmi.edu

Manhattan College

Edison Sanchez

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

esanchez02@manhattan.edu

Rowan University

John Loiodice

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

loiodi73@rowan.edu

Jefferson University

Thorne Holder

Assistant Coach

NCAA D2

hasely.holder@jefferson.edu

Bloomsburg University

Louis Connor

Assistant Coach

NCAA D2

rdunshee2@washcoll.edu

Elizabethtown College

Graham Small

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

smallg@etown.edu

Albright College

Yawo Baah

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

ybaah@albright.edu

York College

Evan Scheffey

Head Coach

NCAA D3

escheffe@ycp.edu

Roanoke College

Sheldon Blue

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

blue@roanoke.edu

Hood College

Jesse Zafiratos

Head Coach

NCAA D3

zafiratos@hood.edu

Bucknell University

Brendan Nash

Head Coach

NCAA D1

bnash@bucknell.edu

Loyola University

Mamadou Kansaye

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

mkansaye@loyola.edu

William & Mary

Brendan Bourdage

Associate Head Coach

NCAA D1

bbourdage@wm.edu

La Salle University

Mike Discavage

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

discavage@lasalle.edu

George Mason

Billy Chiles

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

wchiles@gmu.edu

Radford University

Chris Barrett

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

cbarrett@radford.edu

Saint Peter's University

Ryan Morris

Assistant Coach

NCAA D1

rmorris@saintpeters.edu

Steven's IT

Chris Koch

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

ckoch@stevens.edu

Wilkes University

Max Correa

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

max.correa1@wilkes.edu

Ursinus College

Keith Cappo

Head Coach

NCAA D3

kcappo@ursinus.edu

Kean University

Jerome Bland

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

jbland@kean.edu

Montclair State University

Zach Bible

Assistant Coach

NCAA D3

zachbible@comcast.net

St. Mary's College

Alun Oliver

Head Coach

NCAA D3

amoliver@smcm.edu

DeSales University

George Crampton

Head Coach

NCAA D3

George.Crampton@desales.edu

Hampden-Sydney

Tommy DiNuzzo

Head Coach

NCAA D3

tdinuzzo@hsc.edu

Stevenson University

Graeme Millar

Head Coach

NCAA D3

gmillar@stevenson.edu

Cabrini University

Rob Dallas

Head Coach

NCAA D3

rld722@cabrini.edu

SAMPLE SCHEDULE

DAY 1 – JUNE 25 

12:30PM-1:30PM – Check-In - Kirby Stadium Skybox
2:00PM-2:15PM – Camp Meeting
2:15PM-4:00PM – Field & GK Training Sessions
4:30PM-6:00PM – Dinner
6:15PM-9:15PM -  11 v 11 Games
9:30PM-10:00PM – Pizza & College Seminar – “The College Soccer Recruiting Process”

DAY 2 – JUNE 26 
7:00AM-8:15AM – Breakfast

9:30AM-11:30AM – Field & GK Training Sessions   
12:00PM-1:00PM - Lunch
2:00PM-4:00PM –  Recovery & Regeneration Sessions   
4:30PM-6:00PM – Dinner
6:00PM-8:00PM – 11 v 11 Games
9:00PM-10:00PM – Pizza & College Seminar –“What to Expect on Your first Day of College Pre-Season” 

 

DAY 3 – JUNE 27 

7:00AM-8:30AM – Breakfast
9:00AM-11:00AM – Training
11:30PM-12:30PM - Lunch
1:00AM-2:45PM – 11 v 11 Games
3:00PM - Closing Ceremonies and Checkout

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • We’re signing up with a large group, is there a discount?

    • Yes! We have a flexible team discount that we’re happy to honor, just let us know how many players you plan on sending.

  • I want to work with a specific college coach who is attending, how can I ensure this?

    • During the registration process you will indicate “schools you are interested in” that we use to pair your child up with specific coaches and programs. Already registered? No worries, update your profile on activecamps.com or email us directly.

  • We’re flying into the event; do you have any transportation to/from local airports?

    • This accommodation can be made since many players come from outside of the Mid-Atlantic region, please email us directly with more information regarding your arrival/departure flights. We will only be doing airport pickups from BWI.

  • I registered my child without registration insurance and now we cannot attend, what are my options?

    • We have credit options for all of our events in most scenarios, please reach out to us directly for more information

  • I registered and added insurance to my cart, how do I make a claim for a refund?

    • Registration Insurance is done through a Active Camps within their Active Insurance option. To make a claim, navigate to their website using your reference/confirmation number.

  • My son is a goalkeeper, will there be GK specific training?​

    • Yes, there will be GK specific coaching and training. Goalies are an important part of our camps!

  • My son has a medical condition/ needs to have access to an athletic trainer, will they have access to either?​

    • Yes, we will have a full-time medical professional & athletic trainer on-site for the entirety of the event. ​

  • My child is attending with another teammate and they’d like to room together, is this possible?

    • Absolutely, we have a field on the registration form to indicate your roommate preference—if you missed this, email us directly. Roommate preference must be mutual by both parties.

  • My child is driving to Washington College, can they park at the campus?

    • Yes, we’ve worked with Parking Services to ensure attendees can park overnight for the extent of the camp. Note that car keys must be handed in prior to the event as off campus activities are not permitted.

  • Is there a camp store?

    • Yes, we recommend players bring $50-$100 extra cash for snacks, Gatorades, and additional food outside of the dining hall. We’ll also be ordering pizza during the college seminar series.  

  • What should we pack?

    • An email will come out to all registrations ~3 weeks before the event with extensive details and a recommended packing list.

  • I didn’t see my question answered on this section or website, now what?

    • Email our support team at Admin@IDsportsUSA.com, this is the best way to communicate with us and our team monitors all inquiries—were’ here to help!

For any questions regarding the Mid Atlantic Boys ID Camp, please contact admin@IDsportsUSA.com